Fur pie doesn’t sell

August 26, 2010 § 1 Comment

Tonight, my favorite coffee shop in town showed one of my favorite movies in its beautiful garden, the best spot in town.

Sitting with a senior couple on my left and my good friends on my right, chuckling in unison at the orgasm part, remind me how special San Luis Obispo is.

It was bittersweet. I loved the night, but I can’t remember choking up so quickly with tears over something so non-emotional on the surface. I think tonight I realized how much I really miss living in Paris–sketching the tiny architectural details and wandering the streets for hours. Just my luck, I helped a lost French family find their way (in French, of course) when I was outside for a moment: a nice touch. I told them that if they were looking for something to do, they were showing ‘Amelie’ just next door. They gave me a funny look and I’m not sure why.

Either way, for one night I was transported into a Amelie’s magic world and my romantic soul was re-awakened.

§ One Response to Fur pie doesn’t sell

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fur pie doesn’t sell at Dirty Minimalism.

meta

