Drawing the human figure

October 27, 2010 § 1 Comment

This week I did my first sesh as a model for our art museum’s life drawing class. It was such a good time.

More importantly, I learned how much you can express yourself with your body outside of dance. The artists immediately picked up on my “style” (I didn’t know I had one) and they loved that I was able to do “freaky, exquisite” shapes for such long periods of time.

Here are a few incredible, expressive drawings (yes, drawings) I found a while back. Can’t remember the artist or source, however. Expect similar work in the future.

§ One Response to Drawing the human figure

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Drawing the human figure at Dirty Minimalism.

meta

