Staring at the wall

November 10, 2010 § 3 Comments

I  get really giddy when I wake up and remember that I get to go model for life drawing. I’m starting to like it even more than the days when I go draw (I have a feeling it has something to do with my compared drawing skill in a room full of established local artists). Not to mention, it’s an interesting way to express myself and make statements through poses, props, or any subtle choices.

Anyways, this week we did the long pose: one pose for 3 hours. While “sitting around” for so long, I have plenty of time to look at the exhibit on the walls of the museum wing where this takes place. Right now we have David Stroup, a nature + nude photographer. These two tickled me:

§ 3 Responses to Staring at the wall

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Staring at the wall at Dirty Minimalism.

meta

